Demon heart.

Once a man came to me and offered me a gift

He explained it was a wisdom of the heart

,And to my soul would bring a shift.

Thinking nothing of it, I accepted

(Curiosity I could not resist.)

I found this man, he told no lies

As I succumbed to the “soul shifting” gift of death

from this devil in disguise…

At once I beheld a demon wrapped around my heart
He hissed through his teeth as he squeezed tighter

While my spirit began to fall apart…

With red glowing eyes and yellow teeth

I could not break his bond

And the poison he placed within my veins

constrained me to the great beyond…

No words came to mind

As I watched in horror spell
while he crushed my essence

And dragged the rest to hell

It wasn’t until then that I saw an angels face

A ray of hope in this dismal place

I felt her heart beat, but for a moment’s embrace

“I didn’t know it could be like this…”

(The tears began my pain too erase.)

Yet when I reached for her I couldn’t tell

If her touch would extend

…Into my hell…

My demon heart

Unwilling to relent

As I crawled deeper

Into my shell.

_-_DC_-_

Leave a comment